The Cats in the Tower

The Cats in the Tower

Bunny is Peeking

Bunny is Peeking

I woke up on Wednesday with a cold. Together with 90+ temps, I haven’t really studied Microsoft Office too much this week. Earlier we had a couple cloudy days, so I weeded the side garden to get rid of the Chinese grass. (I don’t really know if the grass came from China, but I know it’s alive and healthy in my gardens!)

The really nice things that happened this week are:

1. Sunday was Mothers’ Day! I hope all of you had a good day. Ben gave me a new cheese slicer, egg slicer, and the book “Think and grow Richer” – yea, I hope that one works! And he also took me out for my favorite – a vanilla milk shake and burger. Yum! My other son, Mike, was able to give me a brief call – he has a full time job! Good for you, Mike!

2. We were given a new Frigidaire “he” front load washer. California has an energy thing going on and because we meet the income limits, we received a new washer. And it is wonderful! I have never seen a washer clean clothes better! Ken made a stand for it and eventually he’ll make a drawer.

3. Ken refurbished the cat tower (which he originally made). The cats have lots of fun on it and they can lay on two of the shelves and look out the window. Looking out a window is a very important thing for cats to do. BTW, did you see the video of the cat saving the little boy from the dog attack? Amazing!

4. Along with the new washer, the CA energy people came out and changed our shower heads, weather-proofed our doors, and will install new glass in a window that had cracked. I didn’t think all this was really necessary, but oh, well.

I am still working on my crocheting, just a little slower. My sister’s doily isn’t done yet, but it’s getting there. I was working on teddy baby’s beanie but as I’m looking at it I don’t like what I’ve done. I tried making the beanie with ear holes so it can be taken off, but it kind of has to be made in two parts, which I don’t like. I can make the beanie in one piece and then sew the ears on over it, but then you can’t take the beanie off. I’m mulling this over till I come up with something brilliant. Could take a while…

