If all goes well, this will become a cowl, or what is called an Infinity scarf.

If all goes well, this will become a Cowl/ Infinity scarf.

Just thought I’d give you a peak at what I’ve been working on. And yes, I know I’m supposed to be learning Microsoft Office, and I’m working on that too. I finished Word and I’m about half way through Excel. Now if I can just remember all of it!

I was really having a heck of a time figuring out what to make with this “Halloween” crochet thread. I started about three different items and had to frog (unravel) all of them. This crochet thread is made from acrylic and it has a wonderful drape, so I decided that a cowl-type scarf would work best, and just to make it interesting I would give it a lacy look. I sure do hope this works, because my hands are currently hurting from doing all of this crocheting. Guess I haven’t learned my lesson yet – Must Do Hand Exercises!!!

I’m not sure if I mentioned this or not, but I have decided to go to the pattern side of crocheting (versus the “create & sell” side). I have discovered that many people are very skittish about buying online from an independent seller, which I can’t blame them. Also, there is something to say about seeing the colors and feeling the texture of something before you buy it. I guess now I’ll just have to have a craft sale to sell all the items I’ve already made. My DH has been making some noises about doing a garage sale, so I might be able to do both at the same time. But it won’t be this year! <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12799899/?claim=nuaamkqqmv9″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

My latest creation - The V-Stitch Scarf

My latest creation – The V-Stitch Scarf

