Round Stringing Beads

Round String Beads         

I wanted to tell you they were some decadent new candy – they sure look like that! Anyway, weed pulling was on the agenda today because it was supposed to be a gray day. It ended up a little too gray because it’s been raining on an off since this morning. So I went to my emails, there was a Joann’s ad for no shipping charge, I started looking, and only four hours later I decided to purchase these little lovelies for a new scarf/stole idea I have. The only problem is that I’ll be covering them up with crochet thread, which seems sad. Well, I’ll just have to make sure that I crochet them with pretty colored thread! I was seriously considering changing up the sizes, but I decided to try these out first and see how it goes.

I’ve been working on a hairpin lace summer scarf that I am becoming very frustrated with, and I have no desire to create a Grandma Easter Bunny at this time. Yep, it’s time to move on to something new.

