Black Dress Form

Black Dress Form

I cannot tell you how much time I spent trying to decide what to purchase. Many moons ago I bought a front-half only plastic torso, which I used for most of my scarf photos. However, since I’ve decided to convert my business to selling patterns, I realized I needed to step up the presentation (and the photography!). So much to learn!

Anyway, I almost had my heart set on a very pretty mannequin named Clara, but I chose the dress form instead. Only time will tell if I was foolish. I do need a white cover and another neutral color cover for the form.  I tried to find something ready-made, but the internet only has covers for the size 2/4 forms and mine is a size 10/12. I guess I’ll just have to make one with a major amount of help from DH. The JoAnn Fabrics near me is moving so they have wonderful sales on what they have left in the store, and I was able to pick up white and “band-aid colored” stretch knit/jersey. Next step is to make a pattern. That’s where DH comes in. More on that later.

I can’t wait for the little stringing rings get here! Every day I check the progress, and with luck I’ll get them tomorrow. Meanwhile, I have plenty to do around here, like cleaning and pulling weeds…

