Monet Summer Scarf

Monet Summer Scarf

Monet Summer Scarf

Monet Summer Scarf

Since I’ve decided to change my business to selling patterns instead of products, I’ve been pretty bad about writing my patterns down. It’s a very meticulous and painstaking job, and actually crocheting is much more rewarding to me. Maybe a dictaphone (or just plain tape recorder) would help.

Sooo, I decided I needed to review what patterns I had written and match them with their 3-D versions. What a mess! I found scarves that have no patterns and patterns that have no scarves. And I really thought I was organized… The Monet scarf pictured above had a coordinating page where I thought I had written the pattern. But NOOOO! I had a few beginning lines and one very poorly written sentence of direction. I have now spent the entire day trying to reconstruct the pattern.

I now solemnly do swear I have learned my lesson and I will never develop another pattern without writing it down. As soon as I figure out the other two patterns I didn’t write down. Argh!

