Dancing Squares ScarfYes. Today I wrote an email to my sister and I said I would post one of my designs to my Bonanza store. And I did it! Since the last post I’ve been diligently working on getting my patterns together so I could list them in my store, but I was really dragging my feet about the listing part because I knew I was going to have to rearrange/add/subtract/whatever to do this. I really have a lot of work to do on my store. I’d rather be crocheting. I have ten items I could add now, and there are two more that need a little more work. And when I was rummaging around for a price sheet, I found quite a few patterns that I had forgotten about, but they would have to be tested (by me. Sister, when are you going to learn how to crochet?). Actually I have a much better job for my sister. She can be my Social Media Director. I REALLY need one of those, but I can’t pay anyone. For some reason, people just don’t want to work for free, except people like me who are obsessed with something. Oh, well. Maybe this business will start to take off soon – I keep hoping!

Anyway, as I add and rearrange my store, I will keep letting all you wonderful people who bother to read my words updated on my progress. The little beauty in the photo is called the Dancing Squares scarf because the pattern makes it look like the squares are hopping back and forth. It is made out of #5 acrylic crochet thread which I just recently discovered. It’s a little heavier than the #10 cotton crochet thread, but it’s less scratchy, has a real nice sheen, and a lot of the time you don’t need to block it, which is a real time saver. More later – bye for now!

