Winter Reflection-photography-46

Hello All! Yes, once again it’s been quite a while since my last post. Well, I have to say I’ve been in a bit of a funk. I began my crochet business about two years ago, and in November I began assessing how it’s been going.  “Slow” doesn’t quite begin to describe the situation. “Practically nonexistent” is really more like it. My sister has been my best customer (Thank You!) and my mother has been graciously and generously supporting my business (Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!). I also want to say a hearty Thank You to all the rest of you who have patronized, followed, and supported The Crocheted Butterfly in spirit. Thank you for your encouragement.

However, I have come to realize that to really be able to make a go of this, much more time and MUCH more promotion would definitely have to go into it. If some of you recall from previous posts, I was “encouraging” my sister to help with just getting my name and designs out there, and she has done what she could (again, Thank You!).  Realistically, though, she has her own life to deal with and I’m sure becoming my unpaid Social Media Director was not part of her Life Goals or Bucket List.

I have decided to keep going with it, although it will have to be at a slightly slower pace than what I did this year. My New Year’s Resolutions are as follows – Exercise more and lose ten pounds (I’m trying to make this realistic!), get a part-time job, and help my husband with the work on the house (more on that later). And in between all this keep up with my crocheting and business. Hmmm…we’ll see.

Oh, yes. One more thing – a revised quote from one of my favorite poems -“Happy Christmas, Happy Chanukah, Happy Kwanza, Happy Holidays to All, and to all a Good Night!”

 

Image credits: alcoholgifts.co.uk

 

