I know this has nothing to do with crochet, but lacy things just attract me like a moth to a flame and I wanted to share. I came across some examples of intricately cut paper (what I call paper lace) and have fallen in love. What they are able to accomplish is just totally amazing! Of course, I wouldn’t want to think about the time involvement, but then again, designing, crocheting, and writing down a pattern isn’t exactly expeditious, either. The wonderful thing about this art is that some of the artists even sell templates that you can cut out yourself. Oh, I must stop running across other crafts that I would love to try my hand at because I seriously doubt I’m going to live to be 200!

Hina Aoyama.    La Fee 2549381380_9d6d93e757_z

Detail of work by Hino Aoyama. See more at https://www.flickr.com/photos/37051688@N00/

Sawing Waves, Rice paper on silk, 2012, photo by Bovey Lee

Sawing Waves, 2012, photo by Bovey Lee on Artsy, copied from Pinterest

Bunny papercut

 

Circle Papercuts-by-Suzy-Taylor__880

Two works by Suzy Taylor, Folk Art Papercuts at https://www.etsy.com/shop/FolkArtPapercuts

Ah, come on, you knew I had to get a butterfly in here somehow!

