papercutproject AmyFlurry Nikki Nye

Listed under “Jeffrey”, from Nikki Nye and Amy Flurry of the Paper-Cut-Project,
http://www.paper-cut-project.com/

 

It came to my attention a little while ago that there are people in this world interested in “the creative process”. In researching information for my last post Paper Lace, I ran across this photo and thought it was the absolute epitome of what a brain in the process of creating looks like. However, I’m pretty sure this is NOT what the creators of this fabulous artwork intended – their work shows up in the world of high fashion, galleries, and museums – but perhaps they won’t mind a slightly different perspective.

Nonetheless, this is my brain on crochet; or more specifically, what my brain looks like when I’m trying to come up with a new crochet design. Of course, this is when all is going well with the process. I have noticed that when the process is not going well my brain ends up making little crackling noises with smoke emanating from tiny charred bits. Come to think of it, that also happens when the yarn gets tangled or I find I’ve made a mistake some 10 rows ago. Well, that would be a different photo altogether.

Latest Update

April is going to be slightly different for me. My DH and I decided to try our hand at a flea market sale, and I will be sorting through all the wonderful “stuff” I no longer need, packaging, pricing and organizing. (That’s why I’ve given myself a month to do this!). I can only hope that all the work will be worth it. It was my plan to get 4 new patterns that I’ve made listed in my Bonanza shop (www.bonanza.com/booths/CrochetedButterfly), however that didn’t quite work out. I did get two listed, but the other two will have to wait. Here’s a peak at the two –

IMG_0256AB

Du Soleil Summer Scarf

IMG_0379A

Bubbles Baby Blanket

 

