santa-bunny-2

Yes, once again it’s the “Hap-happiest time of the year”.  Someone should write a song about it also being the busiest time of year! Anyway, I have been having a little crochet fun on the side. One of my beginning crochet students wanted to make this bunny for her daughter, and I decided that it was so cute I would create a Santa Bunny. I know you can’t really tell it’s a bunny, but he does have a little tail on his backside. I tried giving him a nose and mouth, but somehow he just wasn’t as cute, so I decided to leave them off. You can find the original pattern in “Crochet One-Skein Wonders: 101 Projects from Crocheters Around the World”, Sam the Big-Bottomed Bunny designed by Laura Biondi. (You can see a pic of Sam at http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sam-the-big-bottomed-bunny.) I chose to make  a little pouch out of t-shirt material and filled it with pennies so the bunny would stand up. (Note to self – next time remember to put a couple stitches through the pouch because it tends to slide to the side, which just makes the bunny look drunk. Not good.)

angel-bell-2

My second project was to make these little Angel Bell ornaments as presents. I ended up making twelve of them (I sure hope I made enough) and I really like how they turned out. The original design came from Rhonnda Mol, owner of Oombawka Design, found at http://oombawkadesigncrochet.com/2016/08/crochet-angel-amigurumi-pattern.html. I really suggest you check out her site because she really has some great designs. Of course, I made a few changes to Rhonnda’s design, but then again, it’s so much easier tweaking a pattern than writing one from scratch. And I had to include a little jingle bell tied under her skirt because this world definitely need as many angels with wings as it can get. IMO.

And now to tweak a quote one of my favorite poems, “Happy Holidays to all,  and to all a good night!”

 

 

 

 

