Last year I posted several fantastic crocheted hearts for Valentine’s Day (see For the Sweethearts), but I didn’t really want to repeat that, lovely as it was. So for this year I decided to gather some adorable, amusing, and all around delightful examples of small, miniature, or micro crochet to honor the romantic holiday.

2-hearts-on-a-bench

Found on Pinterest by http://lomets.com/pin/crochet-valentines-projects/

I just love these two! I copied them from Pinterest (where I’ve gotten all these pics), but I couldn’t find where they originally came from. If you know, please post the info in the comments section. And as an added bonus, several of the following offer free patterns!

micro-heart

Micro Heart  by Kim Lapsley at http://kimlapsley.blogspot.com/2013/04/my-tiny-heart.html

elfin-thread

 

Bigli Milgli FaceBook Character by Elfin Thread at http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/bigli-milgli-facebook-character

heart-with-arrow

 

Valentines Necklace from HoKiou at etsy – https://www.etsy.com/listing/85874591/valentines-necklace-crochet-red-heart?ref=tre-1721547086-10

heart-birds

 

 

Little Lovebirds by Flo and Dot at Sarah-Jane Hicks Ravelry store,  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/little-lovebirds

heart-corner-bookmark

 

 

Heart Bookmark at http://knitted-patterns.com/knitting-for-home/4388-heart-bookmark-crochet-pattern-free

heart-chain-scarf

 

 

 

 

 

Sweetheart Scarf from TheHatandI https://www.etsy.com/listing/91413683/crochet-pattern-sweetheart-scarf-a

bird-with-rose

 

 

 

Miniature Crochet Bird by Jose Heroys at https://www.etsy.com/shop/JoseHeroys?ref=l2-shopheader-name

lips-keychain

 

 

 

Lips Amigurumi by Kat Jorge-Rodriguez at http://katthecraft.blogspot.nl/2015/04/lips-amigurumi-free-pattern.html?spref=pi

And with those lovely lips, I will blow you all a big kiss and wish you a happy Valentine’s Day!

Advertisements